For the men….and boys…..

Well here we are again – weather been a bit kinder and I have managed to get out into my garden and clear up some weeds – just the rest of the garden to work on now!!! and of course I am not working this weekend but it’s heaving down outside! makes me wish for sunnier climes….

The challenge! Yup it’s time for the men and boys and with Fathers day coming next month I am going to need all the inspiration I can get…. here are my entries….image0255

So this first card features one of the amazing Visible Image stamps – Edgar. He is a such a dashing chap. I love his sartorial elegance with the cane….I teamed this up with some Tim Holtz tickets, Stampin’ Up! card stock , cotton ribbon and DSP and some gorgeous Bo Bunny paper. this is called Cambridge stripe  and is the flip side – they always have two fantastic sides making it usually hard to choose which side to have upper most – but in this case I totally love the flip side!  I used Pro Markers to colour Edgar in with.image0254

This second card I made as a Thank you for the trainer we have had for six weeks at my new job. Again it is a Visible Image stamp – Edward – he is about my favourite I think. I wanted to team colours up for this project as I had coloured the image with my Tim Holtz Distress inks before I chose the paper etc so here we have Spellbinders Resplendent Rectangles, Stampin Up card-stock, ribbon and twine, Bo Bunny Boo Hooligans paper, a Joy Crafts die cut and emboss paper scroll and some metallic findings. Phew!!! The edges are finished with some  gilding wax to shine up the edges and tie in the metallic finish. I really enjoyed this one and the guy who received loved it too which is always the aim!

These cards are for the ‘For the Men’ challenge over at That Craft Place and you can give the girls a ring for the products where they will be delighted to help you choose your favourites!  Why not have a go yourself and share your makes over at That Craft Place blog? We would love to see what you make!

Until next time….remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

Leave a comment