A Stitch in time….

Hi there Ladies….It is time for another Challenge over at That Craft Place.  This time we have a Sewing challenge – real or faux.  Now this really was a challenge for me.  I have a sewing machine but it is one of those special ones that gathers dust in the corner!!!!!  Anyway, since the weather outside appears to have turned autumnal my mind was thinking in terms of Christmas. I dragged out all the little bits and bobs that I have saved up. The image is one I have had for a little while which reminded me of one of my boys, and I had seen another project on Pinterest using the same image which was lovely. I coloured it using Coloursoft Pencils which I think has to be my favourite medium.  The card stock is a mix of Bazzill and Figgy Pudding by Basic Grey. The little flowers are hand made using a Sizzix die – Susan’s Garden and I suspect that I will be using that lots this winter… at first the small pieces looked fiddly but were remarkably easy to work with and then put together. All the other little bits and bobs are ones that were in my craft stash.  I know that most of these things can be got at That Craft Place so if you want to make a crd like this yourself, please head on over there and the Girls and Danny will be happy to help you find what you are looking for.  So for the card….ImageImageImage

The stitching on my challenge card is faux….But it is everywhere!!  And the cinnamon sticks are real and smell devine. I know that MB has got an eye on this card for his Mum – the smell when she opens the envelope will be lovely and I can see me using these on lots of cards this year.  Why not come on over to That Craft Place and join us for the challenge and don’t forget to share what you make – we love to see your designs.

Until next time….remember to stamp your place in the world. xxx

 

One thought on “A Stitch in time….

Leave a Reply

