Joy to the World…

I nearly didnt make it this time! It is that day int he year where you spend all your time fulfilling a list – the School Uniform list – with a grumpy teenager in tow as well.  To be fair my Youngest Son wasn’t too bad this time. Some years have been horrendous but this year I got “yep it fits, no don’t buy a jumper, I am never going to wear it, not to gym kit, yes to shirts and trousers and yes, I will try one of each on, but only one!”  I felt likeI had somehow won a battle although I am a long ways off winning the war on his bedroom!

Okay, what do I have for you this time?    I have a tag for you. It the Challenge time over at That Craft Place and the challenge is “inspired by Music”.   Hmmmm. I confess to really being challenged. I have a great image that has music notes attached. which I thought would be fab, but after I had started colouring it in, I didnt like it and it ended up in the bun!  After a quick chat with my pal Susan, who told me to just put on some music I came up with this. The bizarre bit is that I was listening to Abba!!!IMG_0073wtmk

So i have used Pan Pastels to make a smooth creamy background and spritz it with Perfect Pearls. I then tore off a piece of pre embossed Kraft card and buffed it with a Navy blue ink pad so that the embossing shows up more. The snowflakes are dies from Joy Crafts and I used the negative paper with a VersaMark pen and some PanPastel to put some snowflakes into the background.  The letters were some I had and I inked them up, covered them in Glossy Accents and sprinkled them with fine glitter. I also added some ribbons and the magnolia image…..Here are some closeups….IMG_0074wtmk

I really hope you like this and think about having a go at the challenge yourself. The Guys over at That Craft Place would love to help you chose what you are going to need to complete your projects and don’t forget t o share your make with us when you are done! We would love to see it!

So Until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

One thought on “Joy to the World…

Leave a Reply

