Pink…Pink..to make the boys wink!!!

Ladies Good Morning!!! at least I hope that it is morning when you read this….if it is, it means that you probably got here from That Craft Place…anyway…Welcome!!!

For those new to my blog it is all about crafting…whether that is paper and glue or digi, cards, cakes, scrap booking…anything crafty really…Oh and a smattering of chat in between….So without further ado….lets crack on….

This month – October – is Breast Cancer awareness month. Now I consider myself lucky that I know of only one person who has suffered breast cancer and I am delighted to be able to say that she is still with us today. Other members of her family had suffered with breast cancer so my friend went and got checked out. Sadly they did discover the very early stages of cancer in her breasts but because she had sought medical help very early on it was caught quickly and dealt with – ten years on and my friend is still here!!! Moral of the tale?  do those breast checks and if you are not sure…get it checked out!

Because if it Breast Cancer Awareness month, over at That Craft Place the theme is Pink which was great for me as I love pink, all pinks!!!

My first card features a Saturated Canary Stamp, Joy crafts snowflakes, lots of flowers, frantage and a tree complete with robin!

IMG_7243wtmk

Almost without exception, you can get all of the items used in this card from the guys over at That Craft Place – I know they will happily help you choose items for your next project….here are some close ups before I tell you about my next card…IMG_7244wtmk IMG_7245wtmk IMG_7247wtmk

 

Isn’t that robin just the cutest? He comes in a set with the fence and a bird box!

My next card features all sorts of items, and I started out with one set of colours in my head and ended up with something else altogether….

IMG_3010wtmk  Yes I have put soft focus on it….It just seemed right to do so.   Ok , on this card we have Joy Crafts snowflake circle  and some lace from That Craft Place , ribbon, flowers, I think that is a spellbinders die cut, a Stampin’ Up die cut, the sentiment is Inkylicious, the heart I believe came from That Craft Place, goodness, it’s an all sorts card.  Anyway, the most important feature for me is that it has the Breast Cancer Awareness symbol on it – yup, the Pink crossed ribbon.

I do hope you like these makes – please feel free to leave a comment…Oh and I thought I would just mention that this Pink challenge runs over at That Craft Place blogspot for two weeks – plenty of time for you to join us and share your make on the blog.  We love to see what you do so come on over and share you r makes with us.

So until next time…remember to stamp your place in the world! xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

