Thanks-giving

Hello there

I have a Thanks Giving project here for you today which is the theme over at Love to Create right now.

As I live in the UK we dont really celebrate Thanksgiving here much beyond our harvest festivals which are often in September and early October. I vividly recall singing “we plough the fields and scatter the good seed on the land” at school. I loved it! It was always a rousing hymn which all the boys could manage to sing as well because of it’s depth of tone. I also loved it because if we were singing that then I knew we wouldn’t be long before we were singing “In the deep midwinter” which for me signalled Christmas. So the harvest festivals were a symbol of goodness to come, a joyful time of snow, cold winter nights and hot puddings with custard!  It is because of this memory that I chose this digi stamp for this Challenge – the stamp comes from Beccy’s Place (link here) and it is called Quilted Pudding.

IMG_7277wtmk

I have coloured it with copics and it is a  flat card -ie no layers or dimensions – I wanted the image to stand for itself and I think it does, although I am going to do this again using different coloured papers and paper piece it!

Please come and join us over at the Love to Create blogspot – http://lovetocreatechallenge.blogspot.co.uk/ we would love to see what you create!

Until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! XXX

Leave a Reply

