Colour Fest…..

My goodness but time flies when you are having fun…..As many of you know I was starting a new job at the beginning of January, unfortunately the date got put back to February…allowing me lots of FREE time to do lots of those jobs I am always intending on doing…like cleaning and tidying cupboards etc.  Yes, I know, I only did a few of those things, you know me so well. BUT, I did do lots of crafting and colouring so here goes

IMG_0002

This is for the Love to Create Blog (Link here) – the Challenge here was a side step card and a fabulous image by ArtbyMiran (Link here) -this was great to colour – I used Copics – there is also the snowflake dies from JoyCrafts as well as die cuts and sentiment from Stampin’ Up too.

Next up  is a Colour Challenge from That Craft Place Blog (Link here)  We had a palette of colours to chose from and I thought, since I had a little time on my hands I would try something a little different from my usual! Lots of things here – some wooden letters, hand rolled flowers, pearl swathes,  everything came from That Craft Place so give them an email or pop over to the online shop and they will help you pick out items to help you with your next project!IMG_3363wtmk

For the Love to Create Blog (Link here) challenge Use Buttons I chose this sweet little image by Stampart by Catherine (Link here) – I really liked the sweet simplicity of this -again coloured with Copics and teamed up with some hand rolled flowers and teeny tiny buttons from Stampin Up!

IMG_3409

Again for Love to Create Blog (Link here) challenge is this next image – it was the 100th blog Challenge and incorporated a sketch this time. The image is coloured with Copics (there is definitely a theme here!!!!) and the image comes from Scrapper’s Delight, titled  Meow Minxy 1 (Link here). I really enjoyed colouring this – the hair was quite challenging.

photo

And talking of challenging – as you know I am part of a colouring challenge group – here is my January image – IMG_7418

This took me somewhere in the region of 8 hours to colour but I loved every single minute of it!!! I have another one finished but I will save it for another post.

I have continued to craft and have quite a few posts scheduled over the next couple of weeks so keep popping back to see what is going on and where!!!!

Until next time remember to stamp your place in the world! xxxx

Leave a Reply

